Dominican Sisters of the Sick Poor of the Immaculate Conception and Lucy the Martyr

Religious Practices
Home | Ministry-to-Charism

When the community first started in 1886, Mother Mary Walsh and her first three companions were up at 5 a.m. daily, and attended three successive Masses.  They received Holy Communion at the first one, and did their meditations during the next two.  At seven, they returned to their rooms, had breakfast, and then started their day's work. 

Enter content here

Enter supporting content here