The Restoration of Gilbertine Spirituality

Gilbertine Names

Home | Historical Gilbertines | Modern Restoration Efforts | Ministry-to-Charism | Yahoo Group | Guestbook | Contact Us


These names were culled from "The Book of St. Gilbert."  The Gilbertine Renewal will "recycle" these names.

Agnes -- prioress of Nun Appleton
Albinius -- canon of Sempringham
Alice -- prioress of Haverholme
Alina -- nun of Chicksands
Andrew -- prior of Kirkham
Anselm -- chaplain
Arnold -- Master
 - Alina (nun)
 - Mabel (nun)
 - Sarah (nun)
 - Christina (prioress)
 - Walter (prior)
Clarice -- nun & novice mistress, Sempringham
Cyprian -- prior of Malton
Denis -- lay brother
Divia -- nun of Sempringham
Elias -- prior of Bridlington
Emcina -- nun of Haverholme
Eudo -- prior of Sempringham
Fabian -- canon of Malton
Gamel -- canon of Sempringham
Geoffry -- chaplain of Sempringham
Gerard -- lay brother
Gilbert -- lay brother of Sempringham
Gregory -- prior of Bridlington
 - Simon (canon)
 - Divia (nun)
 - Emcina (nun)
 - Mabel (nun)
 - Matilda (nun)
 - Henry (prior)
 - Alice (prioress)
Robert Holgate -- Master of Order/former prior of Watton
John -- canon of Sempringham
Juliana -- nun of Sempringham
Lecelina -- nun of Sempringham
Mabel -- nun of Haverholme
Mabel -- nun of Chicksands
Martin -- canon of Watton
Maurice -- prior of Kirkham
Nicholas Reysby -- Master
Norman -- warden of Watton hospital
Ralph (de Insula) -- canon and sacrist of Sempringham
Robert -- prior of Malton
Robert -- subprior of Sixhills
Robert -- weaver, lay brother of Sempringham
Roger -- prior of Malton/Master
Roger -- prior of Sempringham
Thomas -- prior of Sempringham
Thomas of Lincoln -- canon of Sempringham
William -- canon of Sempringham
Yvette -- prioress

Watton Priory
Priory floorplans were established in the Gilbertine Rule.

All Holy Gilbertines, pray for us! 

Please click here to return to the "Order of Sempringham of the Primitive Observance" page.